Combine participants with more than one account to just one record
What is it?
If you have a participant who has more than one account under different email addresses, you can combine them to show their event history, profile page information, and donations in just one record.
What do you need to merge profiles?
To merge profiles, you will need the email address associated with both records.
What happens after merging?
- The URL for the entrant you delete will no longer exist, so if the entrant has shared one of the pages, keep this one
- Any donations on the record you delete will be moved to the new entrant but as a new event. If they entered the same event twice, you will need to manually reassign donations, so remove the record that has fewer donations to reassign
What should be considered during merging?
Please note that:
- To do this, both entrant profiles should be active
- Once completed, this is NOT REVERSIBLE
What are its benefits?
- Avoids duplication of entrant records
Merge: combining two or more similar records into a single one.
Entrant record: recorded details of a person taking part in the fundraising campaign
After determining the two email addresses to merge, navigate to:
Entrants > Advanced Options > Merge Entrants
You will see two fields where you should enter the email address of the two entrant records.
Start typing in the email of the records you want to merge until a dropdown with options appears - then select the correct email from the dropdown.
Entrant to Merge: This is the record that you will be deleting and merging into the other record. So this is the email address you do not want to keep. The event history and donations will merge into the record you are keeping.
Entrant to Keep: This is the record you will be keeping. Event records and donations from the merged entrant will be added to this.
Once you have chosen your email address to merge, and email address to keep, click Merge at the top of you screen.
This is permanent, so be certain you are merging the correct records.
If your merge is successful, you will see the message ‘Success entrant has been merged’. The entrant you merged will now no longer exist.
Please note some information like donations may take 15 mins to appear on the fundraising page of the account that is being kept.
If you’d like further help please pop in a support ticket from your Funraisin admin and our team will assist you.